Mu Alpha Theta Club

2015-16 Mu Alpha Theta Officers

President:  Samantha Gaillard
Vice-President:  Sarah Parvin
Secretary:  Jenny Carpenter
Treasurer:  Kimberly Beck
Historian:  Justis Mitchell

Displaying IMG_4704.JPG
Displaying IMG_4704.JPG
Displaying IMG_4704.JPG
Mu Alpha Theta Officers

Inductions Ceremony November 2015

New Members 2015

Mu Alpha Theta Membership Information

Mu Alpha Theta is a national mathematics honors society at North Davidson that began in May 2010, with 99 charter members inducted.  Mu Alpha Theta is the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honors Society with over 75,000 students in more than 1,500 schools.  In order to be eligible for membership, students must maintain a 90 average (non-weighted) in all math courses, and have completed  or be currently enrolled in math courses through a 3rd level math course (Algebra 2 or Math 3). 

Sponsors:  Kim Odum   kodum@davidson.k12.nc.us

                  Jennifer Brinkley  jbrinkley@davidson.k12.nc.us